Daily Verse

“The LORD [is] my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.”

Psalms 28:7

Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) is a strategic organ that keeps the parish focused on its divine purpose – to love God, love God’s people, do God’s will and lead others to God. The council is responsible for ensuring that its plans result in the spiritual growth of the parishioners. The PPC is therefore primarily responsible for planning for parish engagement, evaluating the impact of its plans and reviewing its plans and needs. The PPC is also responsible for investigating pastoral issues that may arise outside of its pastoral planning and evaluation processes in as far as they impact on parish engagement. The PPC is presently constituted as follows; Two representatives from Liturgical, Faith Formation, Education, Devotional, Community Building, Welfare and Social Action Committees, Laity Council Chairman and Secretary and nominees of the Parish Priest. The following are the executives of the Parish Pastoral Council:

  • Rev. Fr. Leo Onyekachi Ukwuani, OSJ Chairman
  • Mr. Martins Ndigwe, Vice Chairman
  • Mr. Okechukwu Onwuka, Secretary
  • Mrs. Henrietta Osho, Assistant Secretary
  • Mrs. Francisca Olinma, Welfare Secretary
  • Mrs. Eunice Ogunmekan, Treasurer

  • Parish Laity Council

    The Parish Laity Council (PLC) is responsible for the regular promotion of all parish lay initiatives with the goal of educating parishioners and getting them more involved in parish life. The Council from time to time researches the needs of the parish and proposes the introduction of new lay initiatives to the PPC or to parishioners as approved by the parish priest. The PLC also embark on campaigns to recruit members of the laity into programmes that help them discover their spiritual gifts and talents thereby empowering them for apostolic work. The Council is constituted by all chairmen and secretaries of all approved societies and organizations in the parish. The members of the executive committee of the PLC are:
  • Mr. Emma Anyagwa, Chairman
  • Mrs. Veronica Abdulazeez, Vice Chairman
  • Mr. Chris Onuoha, Secretary
  • Mr. Iyke Obi, Assistant Secretary
  • Mr. Vincent Agbolade, Financial Secretary
  • Mrs. Christiana Osho, Treaurer
  • Mr. Emmanuel Dominic, Welfare Secretary
  • Ms. Nkeiru Anyanwu, Assistant Welfare Secretary
  • Coordinators of Parish Laity Committees.

    The Parish Finance Council is responsible for all the parish property, project developments and finance.
  • Chief Sylvester Okelue, Chairman
  • SS Peter & Paul Catholic Parish
    Oke Afa, Ejigbo, Lagos

    P.O. Box 366, OTSPO, Oshodi,
    Lagos, Nigeria.
    E-mail: info@sspeterandpaulcatholicokeafa.com